A Girls night out by a nairalander

image

I asked my closest friend this question

” if you had an opportunity to do it over ,will you marry this same husband”

She loves her husband greatly and they look good together but her answer was very interesting and had some truths in it.

She said to me without thinking

To find out her answer

” Nne you know I love CY with all my heart,that man is good to me but if I had an opportunity now to marry again and he were one of the choices,I wouldn’t pick him.

I was thrown aback by that answer

She continued

I don marry am nau,never cheated on him and no plans of doing so ,we have children together and I consider myself happy but if I had another opportunity why will I remarry him ?,I will try someone else and see how that one will be

I thought that answer made great sense

She is not saying her man is bad,she would just like to sample another person for variety if there was an opportunity to stay or pick another.

Would you pick the same spouse if given the choice of him/ her and others

This is supposed to be a fun thread let your hairs down ladies girls night out

Share the stories you tell in the company of the girls

Then I asked her another question

Ify,if today for some reason you got divorced at this stage of your life ( God forbid) and you wanted to remarry,what type of man will you marry
Without thinking,we both had the same exact answers
Hopefully I will fall in love again she says but Love will be way on the bottom of that list,the man would have to be mega rich
I mean stinkingly rich,the type that money will just be berekete and begging you to spend it
Travel the world,see places,do whatever your heart desires,give to courses dear to your heart,no budgeting

Then we decided yo fantasize and play a little bit,yes I can be silly like that
I asked her what about a younger man
If you were single today ,would you consider a younger man for a mate
She said yes
A younger man,of course less successful in his career,he will have his own apartment or smaller house in a cheaper neighborhood and there will be no mistaking who is boss
I thought that was very funny so we let our imaginations run wild
You tell him what to do,he does it,you send him on errands to pick up your laundry and things at the grocery
I said how about accents,perhaps a French accent like them Ivorian of Congolese men,she said yes
The less English the sexier
But he must be handy,good at Fixing things around the house the sort of man you would call up if the stink got plugged or the faucet handle came off
And of course he will be gbim gbim where it matters ,she says
I said well that one shouldn’t be compromised,she said lai lai

We had a good laugh

I need your input ladies
If you were to do it over or remarry,will your ideals change

This is a fun thread y’all ,if anyone reads more meaning to it than it really deserves,na you sabi

I heard a funny story about this lady in Abuja that had lost the steam in her bedroom
She was not feeling her husband at all and had tried to revive the romance, whosai
They said try lingerie,she bought lingerie,the man didn’t look her side
They said the way to a man’s heart is by food,she turned to mama put ,nothing happened after months of trying,she became tired meanwhile body no be wood na
Umu boys no kwa around
So she decided to eat small Ofe Owerre on the outside to keep body and body together she found one small side kick for the physical revival she longed for
I don’t advocate it o,just re-telling a story
Her friend said” Nne,how do you and That small boy even do sef,I can’t imagine myself getting nakid before another man after 14 years of marriage and 3 kids,with all these flabs of fat hanging hia and dia, I will be too self conscious to enjoy the thing ”
She said see me nau, am I not fatter than you
Biko my dear o,I don’t remove all my clothes nau
Ala a na wi m? ( am I mad)?

The story still makes me laugh whenever I think about it

At another girlie gathering,I asked a beloved friend a question
I said my dear,if you found out your husband cheated,what will you do
She said hmm without a doubt,I will do my own
I said eh?
You will cheat kwa
She said gbam! No questions
If he looks me finish and decides to go outside,a man that was my first and the only man I know,I will surely step outside and it won’t be with any riff raff
I will make sure the lover big pass my husband in all parameters a man dey tAke big pass im fellow man
Wealth o
Height o
Body build o
Even down yonder
I said Nne I see your points o,na anger tinz
She said hiya
And continued
That way when her husband hears that she cheated too and sees the lucky man,he will know her taste and shake her hands well well

I laff taya

Yes I do have crazy friends
It’s all for fun sha

LWKMD.. All this your post go kill person with laugh ooo. It sure is a fun thread and am liking it.

Yes if I where to choose spouse again,I will still choose my man o,reason is cause I might not be this lucky if I choose another man. He just might not make me has happy as I am,he might not fulfil my dreams of a real woman,might not treat me like a queen like am being treated now and finally I just love to have peace and rest of mind and I have that already,its not a perfect relationship am in but its just ok for me.

Leave a comment